Women’s Firearm Training & CCW-9AM-5PM
Saturday, June 24th, 2023
(Only online payments accepted at this time.
Please click on the Date Bar above & select the class from drop down menu & select “Add to Cart” and check out, if you are able to pay you will have seat assigned for that dates class if not you will receive a Sold Out Notice. Please check back for future dates)
Course Cost: $130
- Basic Handgun Safety
- Dry Firing
- Trigger Manipulation
- California Carry Laws
- Non-Lethal Defense
- Live Range Shooting
Our Women’s CCW & Handgun Safety class is designed for beginners. The class starts with basic firearms safety, progresses through California Concealed Weapon (CCW) information and ends in actual shooting on the indoor range. Our instructors will teach you the rules of handgun safety, how to load and unload, how to operate each function and how to correctly shoot your handgun. This class also satisfies the requirements needed to obtain your CCW license. First time shooters who do not own a firearm are encouraged to attend this class.
Ammunition and gun rental is included for those who currently do not own their own firearm. Those with firearms must provide their own ammunition for their CCW qualification. Those who take this class can return to do their CCW qualification with an instructor once they have purchased their own firearm at no extra cost. Students will have up to 6 months from their class date to schedule their shooting test. To schedule your shooting test contact us (559) 276-9800. This class is taught by Instructor Dr. Jack Shantz and Belinda Shantz. If you missed your schedule class, you will have up to 3 months from your missed class to reschedule. To reschedule email firstname.lastname@example.org. You can also call us during business hours.
Please bring with you to class:
- Photo I.D.
- Firearms(s) you would like listed on your permit (up to five).
- Ammunition (if qualifying with your own firearms)
- Eye & Hearing Protection
Currently hosting classes once a month from 9:00 am – 5:00 pm. (Usually on the first Saturday of the month)
No refunds due the demand of this class. If you have an emergency and need to cancel, we can reschedule you one time for a future class based on schedule availability.
Women’s Self Defense
** This Class Has Finally Returned and Scheduled For The Time Listed Below**
Course Cost: $85
UNARMED, LESS LETHAL DEFENSE
“Anyone can likely become the victim of physical violence and they are often found in situations that might encourage this. For example, going for a walk or run in the evening, leaving work or a store in a sketchy part of town, or real estate agents who might have to show houses on their own. Fearing for your safety is a common trend nowadays for individuals of all ages.
- Unarmed Defense (Protecting yourself from an attacker when you are unarmed using strikes, blocks, and kicks)
- Less Lethal Defense (Such as Pepper Spray, Sun Gun, or Taser)
*NEW CLASS HAS BEEN SCHEDULED SEE DATE & TIME ABOVE!